Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Recalls Have Started

La Crosse Tribune reported today:

The Government Accountability Board has so far registered recall efforts against 12 senators, including some of the 14 Democrats who left the state two weeks ago in an effort to stall Walker's controversial bill.

Democrats targeted are: Spencer Coggs, Dave Hansen, Jim Holperin, Robert Wirch, and Minority Leader Mark Miller. The Republicans are Kapanke, Robert Cowles, Alberta Darling, Glenn Grothman, Randy Hopper, Mary Lazich and Luther Olsen.
After filing paperwork, recall organizers have 60 days to collect signatures. The number required is one quarter of the votes cast in the district in the last gubernatorial election - a number that ranges in these cases from 11,000 to 21,000.
Although not on this list, Sheila Harsdorf's recall was registered today. I, for one, will be signing that petition! Contact your Democratic office to get on the petition!

No comments:

Post a Comment